My Journey to a Healthy Weight and Life!











{March 24, 2009}   Journaling your makeover

First off I am learning so much right now.  So much I already knew and much more I did not.  I am so excited about this and my family just wishes that I would shut up already.  =D 

As I think that I have stated I have gotten lucky and found a Nutritionist that will be helping me through my journey.   I can not stress how important it is to find the right people to add to your support system.  I got lucky and now I have a Nutrionist.  Yay.  That being said the first thing that I was told to do was journal.  As you can see from my blog post, I sometime have a hard time being timely.  Well with a food journal that does not work.  You have to keep track of every little thing you but in your mouth.  Now what I thought I was really going to hate this.  I started off small.  Just started writing down what I was eating, then I went to writing down when and how much I was eating.  Now I add what I was feeling or if my day was stressful. 

I am gaining a better understanding of me.  I am not detoxing my body just yet, but I am detoxing some of how I handle food and emotions.  It is a really liberating experience.  Letting go of old thoughts and habits.   Not easy and I have no where even begun this process, but I know that I am making some progress.  I know because I feel better and because my pants are a tad looser and I was more comfortable while driving today.  Little progresses.  My journey to a thousand miles has just begun and I have started taking small steps to my goal. 

Here is a website for food journaling and exercise journaling that my Nutrionist recommended.  I really like it, it is very user friendly. The first one that I tried was not and I almost gave up my journaling because of it.  My Calorie Counter



et cetera